Oklahoma Action: Personhood Bill — CALL PUBLIC HEALTH COMMITTEE MEMBERS

HB 1571, a bill that defines unborn children as persons will be heard in the House Public Health Committee, Tuesday at 3pm.  Please call these committee members and encourage them to take a stand for the most defenseless among us.  Oklahoma could be one of the first states to end child murder (abortion)!

Thank you,

Kenny Bob Tapp via Facebook Note

Committee Members

Public Health

Chairman Enns, John     john.enns@okhouse.gov     41    R    (405) 557-7321

Vice Chair Derby, David     david.derby@okhouse.gov     74    R    (405) 557-7377

Cannaday, Ed     ed.cannaday@okhouse.gov     15    D    (405) 557-7375

Grau, Randy     randy.grau@okhouse.gov     81    R    (405) 557-7360

Holland, Corey     corey.holland@okhouse.gov     51    R    (405) 557-7405

McDaniel, Jeannie     jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov     78    D    (405) 557-7334

Peters, Ron     ronpeters@okhouse.gov     70    R    (405) 557-7359

Roberts, Sean     sean.roberts@okhouse.gov     36    R    (405) 557-7322

Cox, Doug     dougcox@okhouse.gov     5    R    (405) 557-7415

Hilliard, Wes     weshilliard@okhouse.gov     22    D    (405) 557-7412

McAffrey, Al     al.mcaffrey@okhouse.gov     88    D    (405) 557-7396

Nollan, Jadine     jadine.nollan@okhouse.gov     66    R    (405) 557-7390

Ritze, Mike     mike.ritze@okhouse.gov     80    R    (405) 557-7338

Schwartz, Colby     colby.schwartz@okhouse.gov     43    R    (405) 557-7352

1st Session of the 53rd Legislature (2011)

HOUSE BILL 1571    By:    Vaughan and Blackwell

AS INTRODUCED

An Act relating to public health and safety; defining term; providing that all persons are created free and have inalienable rights; providing for codification; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA:

SECTION 1.     NEW LAW     A new section of law to be codified in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1-726 of Title 63, unless there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

A.  As used in this section only, “person” means a human being at all stages of human development of life, including the state of fertilization or conception, regardless of age, health, level of functioning, or condition of dependency.

B.  All persons are created free and have inalienable rights.

SECTION 2.  This act shall become effective November 1, 2011.

53-1-6491    AM    01/19/11

About Sandra Crosnoe/FGST
I am working to restore the republic, proclaim liberty throughout the land, and set the captives free in the process. Please come go with me/sc *** For Life and Liberty *** Finding Gems & Sharing Them -- is my personal blog